Email Entry Process: Verification & Points Transfer Explained

What will happen after entering the email?

After entering the email, the following process occurs:

  • The entered email is checked in the system, and a verification/loading window appears.
  • Points can only be transferred to users registered in the system.
  • If the email exists in the database, a confirmation code is sent to the owner of the points.
  • A window appears on the page where Participant 1 needs to enter the code sent to the owner of the points' email.
  • After Participant 1 enters the code, the points are automatically credited to the email specified by Participant 2 and displayed in their personal account (referral) in the points window.
  • If Participant 2 is not registered in the system, this information is displayed, and Participant 1 is offered to share a referral link with him.

Try

Select your language

Modifying the language does not modify the selected country/region

Email us

your request for technical support

Thank you

for contacting technical support

Attention!

the message has not been sent

Your message has been sent

Try sending the message again